Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 07-22-2005, 03:49 PM   #1  
Stazon Splitcoast

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Talking How I'm saving money with SU (really)

I am not an artist. I am a crafter. Trust me, there's a difference!! So, after 3 -4 years of various purchases I decided to limit myself to SU. I've got a gazillion cards to CASE and only one place to spend my money. It makes no sense from an artistic standpoint as I absolutely love some other companies stamps -- in fact I'm not in love with this year's SU catty. BUT, SU has plenty to keep me going. I've bought so much other stamps and paper and embellishments that just sit there because I have no clue what to do with them and my stuff looks lousy.

Once I made the decision to only go SU (and, yes I'm becoming a hobby demo) I've CUT the amount of money I spend on my craft purchases. [The only exception is the genesis trimmer I ordered last November because I can't stand these lousy cutters!!]