Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   Kirkland Baby Wipes? (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/kirkland-baby-wipes-377511/)

jwatson9702 08-28-2008 04:29 AM

Kirkland Baby Wipes?

Anyone know if Costco's Kirkland Baby Wipes are safe to use on stamps? I cannot find anything on the package that says if they have alcohol or not. Is anyone familiar with these? Also, is there anything else I need to be aware of when using baby wipes on my stamps? Things they should or shouldn't have besides "no alcohol?" Thanks!

JazzyScrapper 08-28-2008 04:35 AM

I read the package and they are alcohol-free. I have been using them for a couple of months and I have not had any problems.

pjw2855 08-28-2008 04:43 AM

If the package says "unscented" then they are alcohol free. The alcohol is what is used to keep the scent in it just like human perfumes and such.

The package of baby wipes should clearly state on it scented or unscented. I've always found that even though the packages of a particular brand may look the same, the main color of the package is different.

Patti

jwatson9702 08-28-2008 06:01 AM

thanks ladies!!!

Crafts 08-28-2008 06:16 AM

Do Kirkland wipes have lanolin in them? (Someone had posted elsewhere on the web that they do, but I haven't verified it.) Lanolin isn't safe for rubber.

graciez 08-28-2008 07:56 AM

No lanolin and no alcohol...I've been using them for over a year and am happy ..beside they are the least expensive around...

Ronie 08-28-2008 08:57 AM

The Kirkland wipes are my FAV wipes. They are the only wipes that don't give me little one diaper rash. They are also great for my stamps and my ink brayer.

IadoreWentworth 08-28-2008 09:41 AM