Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   I need ideas on how to store scrap pieces of cardstock (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/i-need-ideas-how-store-scrap-pieces-cardstock-178790/)

lisaobrien 08-29-2006 06:11 PM

I need ideas on how to store scrap pieces of cardstock

Ok, everyone. I am finally starting to make some real progress in organizing my stampin room. I need some ideas on storing scrap pieces of cardstock. Right now I have a 2 drawer plastic cart thing that holds hanging pendaflex. In those I put folders with the tabs. They perfectly hold my 8 1/2 x 11 cardstock. I just throw the scraps back in the folders but when I pull the folders out for projects, well there goes all the little pieces. I was just looking for some ideas. How do you store your scraps?

I am new to the posting part of SCS, so I don't know if there is already a thread like this or people have asked this before. I appologize if I have duplicated something.

Thanks
Lisa

lilyinkpad 08-29-2006 06:16 PM

I do it the same way.

A friend puts them in a big drawer and then only lets her kids use them.

I like to find them when I need a piece.

Hopefully, someone else has better ideas!

lisaobrien 08-29-2006 06:17 PM

I let the kids play with the non-stampin up papers. I try to savor every last piece of SU cardstock.

Thanks

trefoil 08-29-2006 06:22 PM

Don't worry about duplicating something. Different people are here on different days and different thread titles catch the eye. :)

I keep my scraps in a plastic magazine holder separated into various color groupings (like reds, blues, browns, etc.). I keep the scraps closer to me than I do the whole paper, so I'm inspired to check for scraps first.

Here is a thread with some other ideas:
http:////www.splitcoaststampers.com/...d.php?t=177527