Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 05-06-2007, 05:18 PM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Default How in the world . . .

do you go anywhere else to do cards or scrapbook? I have so much stuff, I wouldn't know where to begin with packing it all up. I have so much stuff!

I'm new to this. I've only been to a few workshops/parties. I've never done a "scrap night" or any of those things, but I'd love to try it sometime.

I know A LOT of you on this board have FABULOUS craft rooms - with a whole bunch more stuff than I have. How do you do it?

Susan
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Old 05-06-2007, 05:22 PM   #2  
Pearl-ExPert

It requires some preplanning...that's for sure. I think about what themes I want to work on ahead of time. Put everything for that project in one 12x12 ziplock bag. Then I think in generics...I bring all my inkpads because I never know what color I'm going to need, I bring any stamp sets that are along that theme if I've only decided on a theme and not a particular set, I bring along a bag of my most used embellishments (mini brads and such). Usually I do pretty good...but occasionally I will forget something. Usually someone else is willing to fill in the gap. That's the good thing about us scrappers/stampers...we play well together!

Jane