Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   How many stamp sets? (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/how-many-stamp-sets-56907/)

cheddar30 06-04-2005 04:53 PM

How many stamp sets?

I was curious about how many stamp sets people actually have. I think I have a lot at over 150 sets, but I am not sure how that really compare with everyone else. Thought it would be fun to find out!!

I just wanted to add a funfact, of the 280 people that have voted we have clocked in at having over 27,000 sets of stamps, WOW!!

Kerilou 06-04-2005 05:15 PM

i have been stamping for a little over 2 years...I have 42 sets, with 5 more on the way....

Vintage Redhead 06-04-2005 05:17 PM

Hmmm.....Depends on who you ask!!!

I'm of the opinion that I'll never have enough. Not that I could ever possibly finish all of the projects that are right now, right this minute, in my head with the sets I already have...this leaves no account for what could possibly pop into my head in 10 with these stamps, over the next several months with new sets. Do they make medication for this??!!

Now, if you ask DH the same question: He'll roll his eyes, and respond something to the effect of "...to *$&#!^@ many!!..."

Ahhhh, perspective. Isn't it a marvelous thing? ~ K

CardFanatic 06-04-2005 05:19 PM

I started collecting in the fall of 2003. I have 42 sets with another on the way. I'm part of a stamping group that meets every few weeks and we take turns being the hostess. I'm having my first SU party in a couple of weeks. Every few days I look at the catty to really decide which retiring set I want to get. I am so hooked.

ccarol 06-04-2005 05:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KaylynConover