Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   Help request (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/help-request-36911/)

stampinsusie 03-20-2005 05:16 AM

Help request

2 Attachment(s)
I am fairly new to the stamping world. Many times I struggle with design and placement of images and embellishments. I made a card this morning that needs something but I don't know what. The top of it is boring. I've thought about adding a small butterfly to the flower. I CASE'd the technique from a beautiful card Diane Vander Galien put in the gallery this morning. I would really appreciate some suggestions. TIA. Sue

TyDyMom 03-20-2005 05:25 AM

I think your card is beautiful! If you think the top is boring, maybe you could add a couple brads or eyelets along the folded-over part?

kimilou 03-20-2005 05:26 AM

I'm having a little trouble figuring out the tan color across the top- is it folded over? If so, I believe I'd remove that fold and then I think a butterfly flying above and to one side of the flower would be great!. If you don't want to remove the "folded " part how about adding eyelets or brads to it ( odd number-3 works great) HTH!

barbwire802 03-20-2005 05:29 AM

I agree , it's great, but if I did anything to it, I'd maybe add eyelets or brads to the top too.
Barb :D

camsmom 03-20-2005 05:33 AM

or you could slide the ribbon over the fold :D

pinkhedgehog 03-20-2005 05:46 AM

Or....put a butterfly on the fold, wings bent up, kind of 3D.

creeklife 03-20-2005 05:52 AM

Maybe make your bow a tad smaller so that it doesn't overpower the size of the flower? That is if you don't move it!! I think your card is lovely, love the color choices.

stampinsusie 03-20-2005 05:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by camsmom
or you could slide the ribbon over the fold :D