Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   Does SU usually retire this many??? (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/does-su-usually-retire-many-245053/)

krzylittlecara 05-01-2007 08:46 AM

Does SU usually retire this many???

I'm fairly new to SU (just started my adiction.......i mean collection...........last Christmas)

I was amamzed at how many sets they are retiring............went through the catty and picked out the ones i like that were retiring................OMG i totaled it up and it's over $1,000 sure as heck not buying all of those.........definately need to do some dwindeling.

Does SU usually retire half their catalogue every year? Just curious........I can understand retiring most of the sentements to make way for new ones (people might get tired of getting birthday cards with the same message over and over). But why retire som many of the regular Holiday and other occasion stamps.................especially the backgrounds!!!!! and Alphabets!!!! I'm just stunned.

emilymomto3boys 05-01-2007 08:47 AM

the list seems a bit longer this year.....

Sibylle 05-01-2007 08:50 AM

I can only speak for the past three years, but I would say no that they don't. The worst time that I remember was a couple of years ago (I think) when they retired 185. I thought that was bad. I was shocked this year. I am no longer a demo, I quit in February, and even though I miss it, I was kind of glad I didn't have to worry about it. Man, I had 54 sets that retired. That would have been painful if I was still a demo. I am guessing it is because of their new policy of going to two cattys a year.

Sibylle

merrymoo2 05-01-2007 08:51 AM

On the demo website SU states that the retirement list is slightly longer this year than in the past because of the transition into the new 2 catalog a year program.