Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 05-29-2005, 05:42 PM   #1  
Die Cut Diva

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default C/S dilemma

I'm somewhat new to SU and retirement issues. In April I got a whole set of markers. Wish I had known they were going to change the colors, I would have waited. But I have them and now wondering should I order c/s for the colors that are changing/retiring? What do you all do? I have not used them enough to know which colors I will use a lot. Should I just wait for the new colors? Thanks for any help.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 05-29-2005, 05:57 PM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

I'm somewhat new too, but I only had a couple of the inks that are retiring. I ordered the markers, reinkers and matching cs for the 2 colors I have. If you don't want to order the matching CS you could always try to selling the retiring markers on E-bay?! Just an idea. HTH
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 05-29-2005, 06:12 PM   #3  
Crimping Master

Martha-
Hi there! You can get the retiring color cardstocks if you want to, but remember that your retiring markers will still coordinate, compliment or contrast with colors that are NOT retiring. They may even still look good with the new colors! Hope this helps. Lynn
Reply With Quote Likes