Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 09-18-2009, 02:46 PM   #1  
Hardware Hotshot

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default We lost our location AGAIN!! Any advice?

I have been hosting a crop for almost 4 years now. I started at my old church, then we decided our kids were bored, so switched to a more 'exciting' church. They had a great monthly crop, and we joined forces and kept growing, using the meetup.com website. Then the economy struck, and the church couldn't let us keep going without charging us HUGE fees. So, I talked to a lady at another church, and she invited us to her church to crop with her and a 'couple' of her friends. Besides all sorts of drama I wont' get into, they were rude, and loudly complained about a new member of our group who was just a bit too vocal-opinionated, constantly talking, etc. So we didn't go back there. (they did invite us, but it was SO obviously just an attempt to be polite. a very half hearted invite.)