Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-16-2015, 03:28 PM   #1  
Kookie Creator

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Photo Editing Software

I am so frustrated with Photoshop Elements 11 right now. I've been using PSE for many years but it does this annoying thing periodically. All of a sudden I go to open a picture of a card (an ordinary jpg) and it won't open. This has happened to me twice before and the fix was always holding down Ctrl-Alt-Shift as you open the software and it fixes the issue. Well not tonight. I've done it at least four times and I still can't open the pic. It's so frustrating and I'm about ready to break up with PSE and find new photo editing software.

So I've got two questions: if you use PSE and have had this happen how did you fix it? And, what photo editing software do you use, and does it support adding a watermark?

Thanks in advance for your help

Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-16-2015, 07:16 PM   #2  
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen
Bionic ChatboxChick

Received 669 Likes on 421 Posts

well, I have not had that happen to me but, I switched to Lightroom when I had PSE8... (because, you can do everything in lightroom that you would do in PSE but, add the watermark)