Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 02-24-2021, 02:58 PM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Heat embossing causes staining

Hi there,

I'm new to heat embossing.
Im trying to do a glow in the dark emboss on a yellow card stock.
I'm using WOW embossing powder, clear watermark stamp pad.

I was hoping to do 2 rounds of embossing in order to have a stronger glow in the dark effect but it just makes my cardstock look awful. Its as if it soaked through.
It happens even if i do it once :(

How do i do it right ?
How long do YOU emboss for ? and how closely do you keep your heating tool ?

Attaching pictures of the BACK.
Front looks just fine!
First photo shows a card that was entirely embossed.
And the second one had only a small section embossed.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2021-02-24 at 15.56.19.png (1.42 MB, 39 views)
File Type: png Screen Shot 2021-02-24 at 15.56.09.png (1.62 MB, 41 views)

Last edited by zapfit; 02-25-2021 at 09:17 AM.. Reason: clarification
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 02-24-2021, 08:51 PM   #2  
Compulsive Stamper

Received 8 Likes on 2 Posts