In the Forums

Register

Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter





Previous Issues

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads


 
Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-14-2011, 09:44 AM   #1
Pearl-ExPert
 
momof3boys's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Folsom, CA
Posts: 2,157
Default Help re-sizing digi's

I have a mac and I can't figure out how to make digis smaller to print then!! Can anyone help? Thank you!
__________________
momof3boys
My blog: www.reneesinksandpaper.com
PROUD MOM and grandma to 3!
momof3boys is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 12:42 PM   #2
Pearl-ExPert
 
momof3boys's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Folsom, CA
Posts: 2,157
Default

anybody?
__________________
momof3boys
My blog: www.reneesinksandpaper.com
PROUD MOM and grandma to 3!
momof3boys is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 05:03 PM   #3
Kookie Creator
 
MelDeLlanos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Somewhere, Out there
Posts: 403
Default

I don't have a Mac, but I use my Word Processor (Word) just copy and paste and it lets me make it whatever size I need. Sorry I couldn't help more.
__________________
*~Mel~*
MelDeLlanos is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2011, 12:01 PM   #4
Pearl-ExPert
 
momof3boys's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Folsom, CA
Posts: 2,157
Default

Thank you Mel I will try that
__________________
momof3boys
My blog: www.reneesinksandpaper.com
PROUD MOM and grandma to 3!
momof3boys is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2011, 07:45 PM   #5
Mad Swapper
 
crystaldolphins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Burlington, ON Canada
Posts: 1,584
Default

I don't have a Mac either, but if you can insert the digi into any program (a page layout or word processor), I would think you would be able to re-size it by selecting it and then when you see a little square in the corner, click on any corner and drag towards the center of your image. If you click on one of the non-corner squares, you will distort your image - it has to be from one of the corners. Hope it works like it does on a PC. Good luck!
__________________
Charlene
crystaldolphins is online now  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2011, 06:27 AM   #6
Hardware Hotshot
 
stampencamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 4,300
Default

I don't have a mac; but, I use a paint program to resize digital images. Maybe a google search would bring up a free download for mac
__________________
Carolyn


my avatar: (such desparation), Dear God, if you can't make me thin; make my
friends fat"
stampencamper is online now  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 10:22 PM   #7
Pearl-ExPert
 
hoptownracer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,228
Smile

I use a program like Word to resize it, or if it is too large to open in a Word document, I use a program called Photo Gadget Picture Resize, and then put it into a Word document. I don't even know if it's available anymore, but there may be some free ones on cnet downloads. In Photo Gadget, you have to be sure to check the box Keep Aspect Ratio, so it keeps the right proportions. Don't know if that helps, but hope it does.
hoptownracer1 is online now  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 07:31 PM   #8
Glitter Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,278
Default

I have a MAC with Microsoft Word. I click on Insert and go down to "Picture" then over to "From File". From "Downloads", I double click on the one I want to use. When it comes up it is in a square with marks on the corners. Just move one corner inwards to make the image smaller. Color can be changed also. Go to Toolbox and click on Recolor and go down to "more options", then "more colors". Hope this helps.
__________________
https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/go/shadow

Friendship is the golden thread that binds our hearts and souls together.
Shadow is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 07:31 PM   #9
Cardstock Collector
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I have a macbook and was wondering how to do the same thing. I ended up using Google Docs to paste it and resize as needed. Seems to be working. ;o)
Jennlala is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off