Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 12-01-2015, 08:27 PM   #4121
Quacker Stamper

HI Stamp Addicts. I've been doing a lot of Christmas shopping and I think I might be done unless some last minute thing comes up.

Lynn, I just take my photos using a white background and then I just enhance it with Photoshop. I'm not good at Photoshop but I can do that and add a watermark. I do have a light box that I bought, but it's a pain to set it all up for one card, so I don't use it much.
Blog: http://maggiescathouse.blogspot.com/
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Old 12-02-2015, 05:47 AM   #4122
SCS RAK Coordinator
Swapper of the Month December 2012

Good Morning--Happy Hump Day Wednesday. The transformation to Christmas is going slow but we have a dusting of snow this morning, so that might help my spirits!

Have a great one!!!
mschoener likes this post.
Old 12-02-2015, 05:49 AM   #4123
SCS RAK Coordinator

The photo program I use is Picasa and it works for me. I crop and use a feature called "I'm Feeling Lucky" and that seems to enhance what is needed. I really do not spend more than 15 seconds on each card when I edit--they may not be perfect, but I am fine with the end product.
Old 12-02-2015, 07:37 PM   #4124
Mad Swapper