Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   Announcements (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/announcements-13/)
-   -   I wanna introduce myself-NEWBIE! (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/announcements-13/i-wanna-introduce-myself-newbie-198889/)

pam56544 11-13-2006 02:49 PM

I wanna introduce myself-NEWBIE!

Hello Stampers

I wanna introduce myself as I am a NEWBIE! Shelley Davis from Toledo OH turned me on to this site. She said I would like it and she would be right!

About me...I live in Frazee MN (2 hours south of Canada). I'm remarried, 14 years to John, have two adult sons, Donny and Nathan and a 4 year old grandson, Steven (Yes, that's right...I have no cute little girls to make scrapbook pages for! WAH!). I've been stamping off and on for 11 years. I was very ill for many of those years, hence the "off and on" part. Some of you may know me from other sites such as Midwest Stampers, Techniques Junkies, Creative Cards, Stamping Scrapbookers and Swapping Stampers. I learned stamping from friends who were all Stampin' Up freaks. Last year I wanted to make some $ from my obsession (I mean hobby) and became a demo for The Angel Company. I like TAC because I can make stuff with their stamps and sell them without having to have a special announcement stamp on the back of every card. My best friend (since age 13) was a TAC demo and she talked me into it. I really love it! I host a stamp camp in my home about once a month where I teach stamping and scrapbooking techniques. I push myself to learn at least one new technique every week. I'm thinking this site is gonna help me with that goal!

Pam Miller
Frazee MN :-):) :)

stampmouse 11-13-2006 02:52 PM

welcome to one of the best boards around

pam56544 11-13-2006 03:02 PM

Hi there

Hi Laura
How did you get your picture to show up? I'd like to do that too. Thanks. Pam Miller :-)

Heidi Kimmerly 11-13-2006 03:24 PM