Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 09-23-2004, 04:56 AM   #1  
Compulsive Stamper

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stamping on tiles

I want to stamp on the little 1"x 1" tiles. I've never done this before.

Can someone tell me what works best? Using stamp pads (which ones?) or acrylic paint? Also, do I spray them with some kind of a sealer?

Does anyone know where can I buy the magnetic sheets in a larger quanity?

And one more question...Do you know where I can buy the tie tac pins (I guess thats what they are called)?

Thanks for your help!

Be blessed!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 09-23-2004, 05:07 AM   #2  
Insane Embellisher

My Bracelet forms came from Exolite. They were easy to deal with and fast in shipping. I am SURE they ahve Tie Tack bases - they seem to have everything else!

Exolite Corp.
806 10th St.
P.O. Box 729
Wheatland, WY 82201-9901
(307) 322-3050
(307) 322-3055

Just call and ask them to send you a catty. They do NOT have a web addy currently.

Hope that helps!

Smiles

Kate

PS - I have never stamped on the 1x1s but for the tumbled tiles I use a Poly-Eurathane (sp?) spray that I got in the Paint Dept at Home Depot. That has worked great for sealing coaster tiles.
Reply With Quote Likes