Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 09-19-2004, 05:47 PM   #1  
Duchess of Dork

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Scrapbook questions

I'm new to scrapbooking so have some questions. My first exposure to scrapbooks was Creative Memories, but I wasn't crazy about the bland pages. I love the SU samples here & in the catalog! Besides the extras on the pages, one thing I"ve noticed is that on CM samples I've seen there is almost always hand journaling. W/ SU & other samples there is more computer generated stuff, and way less journaling. Are there times when some of you do lots of journaling, or is it minimal usually? Let the picture speak for itself, sort of?

Then, do you always mat pictures? I like that look, but some of my pictures look so "cookie cutterish" when I make mats. Maybe I'm making mats too big. I"m not sure if I can even describe this, but do you like mats or unmatted, or how do you know what to do????

i'll think of more questions, but those are the ones at the top of the list!

Thanks,
Lori
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 09-19-2004, 05:59 PM   #2  
Total Quack