Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 07-25-2004, 06:35 PM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need to start up a stampin kit but inexpensive?

Hello stampers,
Will im just new to this and have only been to a couple camp class and loved it! Now I really want to become a addicted stamper.lol Anyway right now my husband just started a new job and the pay is really low and im just a SAHM. Anyway can anyone please give me adivce on a set that I can start off with and should invest in? And also the cheapest way possible I can go for now. I have nothing at all but maybe a couple of stamp sets and that is it. Thank you and hope some one can give me advice on what and were to start.=)
Janice
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 07-25-2004, 06:41 PM   #2  
Die Cut Diva

I feel your pain! It is really hard to be a stamping addict on a small budget--but it is possible!!! I have been doing it for a year and a half.

Have you seen the new catalogs? They have some GREAT start-up kits already created that include, papper, ink and stamps and are around $50. They are incredibly versatile. That would be a great way to go because you really will have everything you need.