Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 03-12-2005, 06:34 AM   #1  
Forum Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How many demos work full-time and have families?-Update

I am just curious. I work full-time as a second grade teacher and have one child (she's 3 1/2) . We are hoping to add a second child to our family in the near future. I have been thinking about becoming a demo because I love to stamp and use SU! products almost exclusively. I buy things almost every month so the logical thing to do would be to become a demo right? My question is, how do you balance it all? I frequently feel overwhelmed already with what I have on my plate. Am I crazy to add this too? I know with SU! I can make my own schedule and have parties or workshops when I want just as long as I make my quarterly quota. I think I would start out slow but then again, I don't want to have to buy $300 worth of product myself if I can't build up a good clientile. Any advice is appreciated. I admire all of you who are able to do it all!

P.S. If I do decide to join, I would want the longest period of time to make my first quota. When would that be? Thanks so much for your time and help!

Tracey
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-12-2005, 06:56 AM   #2  
Matboard Maniac