Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-29-2006, 03:11 AM   #1  
Crimping Master

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Chipboard - how to??

The new chipboard looks totally cool! I have never worked with it before. for those with experience - can you help a newbie?

How do you color an entire letter, like the Cover "a"? Just use your ink pad directly on it? Or do you think markers may work best (that's alot of coloring!)? How would you cover it with DS paper? Use the hobby knife to cut around the edges, or would you fold the paper over the edges (seems like alot of work)?

I think a tutorial on chipboard would be quite valuable!
Thank you!!
Lauren
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-29-2006, 03:47 AM   #2  
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen Alumni

Thanks for asking, I have never worked with it either. Please help us learn how to use it. In one of the "how to use it boxes" in the catty it says you can use them to trace a letter onto cardstock and then use your background stamp to add detail. Why would you trace it and cut it out, why wouldn't you just stamp directly onto the chipboard piece?
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-29-2006, 04:36 AM   #3  
Die Cut Diva

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts