Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-25-2006, 06:08 AM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lightbulb New Stamper Needs Help

Hi! I'm new to stamping and card making and would like any tips you have to make a card go from Flab to fab. If you have any tips, I would appreciate them and any other advice you may have to offer. Thanks. :???:
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-25-2006, 06:25 AM   #2  
Kookie Creator

embellishments are the way to go, whether you use eyelets, brads, ribbon or glitter they are all sure to make your card POP!

My avatar is my hubby and my girls at Santa Cruz beach.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-25-2006, 06:28 AM   #3  
Hardware Hotshot

I agree with kkrenn, embellishments give your card that extra little umph.

I found for me sometimes going out of my "comfort zone" and trying new techniques really help too.

The only other thing I would suggest is just browse the gallery and case a few that you really like. You will find that you really can do all the neat things that everyone else is doing. Once you have done a few, you will also build your confidence.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-25-2006, 06:28 AM   #4  
Polyshrink Goddess

Yeah...what she said! I love to use metal and ribbon on mine!