Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 03-09-2020, 07:02 PM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Inside of card??

Hi everyone! I'm fairly new to the stamping and card making world and had a question.i feel like the front of my card always looks so pretty and polished but then the inside..ah!!! Any tips for the phrases or sentiments inside of a card? Any stamps sets worth buying? Or does anyone type up something and glue it in? So lost... Haha
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-09-2020, 08:20 PM   #2  
Proud Fan Club Member

Received 731 Likes on 353 Posts

Hi
Insides can be fun too...you can always carry over a strip of the same DP for along the bottom, or use a small die cut that goes with the topic, or stamp....like a small flower. You could a light color blend to add a little umpf behind the sentiment...many choices.

I use you tube all the time for this kind of search:
Gina K is a big industry name

I found a bunch of vids. Just ask it for HT decorate the inside of a card.

Did you have something in mind?

Sentiments...well... you can always use standards like Happy Birthday.
There are some large general sets out there with a wide variety of sentiments that could go inside or out.