Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-11-2019, 11:19 PM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default So many ink options

Hi there! As I'm fairly new to cardmaking and looking to start building my supply stock, I find myself confused by all the different ink options out there. I've been trying to research online but can't really find the information I'm looking for. So, there are pigment inks, dye inks, distressed oxide inks, and so on and so on. What are the differences/traits of each type of ink? For now, I'm just looking to stamp (not really worried too much about techniques for now), and possibly coloring in the stamped images (be it with marker or colored pencil......I'd be leaning more toward colored pencil probably). Can anybody kinda offer some insight? Thank you in advance for your help!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-12-2019, 04:57 AM   #2  
Splitcoast Artist in Residence
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen Alumni
Mix-Ability Challenge Hostess

Received 1,120 Likes on 503 Posts

This would be a really great resource to have on the site - I'll put it on a to-do list for 2020! Meanwhile, here's a pretty thorough description from Ellen Hutson's blog:

The Essential Ink Guide – Ellen Hutson

Vincent Van Gogh