Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 09-12-2019, 07:05 AM   #1  
Kookie Creator

Received 6 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Has this happened to you?

I have been making cards for more than 10 years. I confess I am a technique fanatic. I love trying new. I have many ideas, make tons of cards, and do not have a slump or usual burn out. BUT as much as I enjoy making the cards and love them at the moment, I find when I want to send one from my stash, I no longer like them. Is this a normal passage of the long term card maker?

When I make a card for a special occasion or person and it goes out right away— no problem. It is when I stockpile the ones I had so much fun making. They just don’t measure up when I look back at them.

Any clues? Any advice?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 09-12-2019, 12:33 PM   #2  
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen Alumni
SCS Gallery Moderator
Splitcoast Challenge Hostess
Teapot Tuesday TEAm

Received 1,051 Likes on 811 Posts