Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 09-11-2018, 10:18 AM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Accurate cardstock cuts

I am new to card making. I have a Paper Studio trimmer. I have cut cardstock from Hobby Lobby and Stampin Up to make card bases and every time when I place my cut piece in the score board it is uneven. How do I get a straight even cut?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 09-11-2018, 10:27 AM   #2  
Compulsive Stamper

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

First of all - welcome!! I have had the same problem with trimmers. I've gone through three rotatory blade Fiskars trimmers. I recently bought the Tim Holtz 12" guillotine trimmer and there is a plastic spring loaded finger bar that when you push down on it, it will keep the paper nice & snug. I've gotten straight cuts every time. Make sure when you are using your trimmer you are holding the paper down with your other hand.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 09-11-2018, 10:40 AM   #3  
Crimping Master

Received 1 Like on 1 Post