Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 02-13-2017, 04:25 PM   #1  
Inking Addict

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default tape to hold die to cardstock b4 running thru machine?

i am new to card making and am looking for a type of tape that isn't TOO sticky but can hold my die in place when i am running it through my diecutter. I don't have a magnetic platform but when watching some youtube videos i see people using a yellow tape to gently affix the die to the paper? any one know what i am talking about? Thansk!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 02-13-2017, 04:28 PM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

I don't know about the yellow tape you're seeing, but I like to use washi tape. It has just the right amount of hold but removes easily.

welcome to card making!

ETA: in a pinch, I'll use a bit of painters tape, but have found I need to pull it off more carefully or things can tear.

Last edited by jeaniebean55; 02-13-2017 at 04:32 PM..
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 02-13-2017, 04:48 PM   #3  
Stazon Splitcoast

Received 122 Likes on 58 Posts