Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 12-03-2016, 10:10 AM   #1  
Die Cut Diva

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Lost my inspiration until I decided to purge

I've been stamping since about 2000. In the beginning, I was buying based on general theme because I wanted to customize my cards to the recipient's interests. I also didn't know my own style yet, and the woman who introduced me to card making was big into the country & vintage looks, so I followed suit with my purchases.

Even after I had developed my own style, I was buying lots of SU products for a while just because I needed to make the minimums. I ended up with a lot that I don't really love, and totally burnt myself out on SU entirely. At this point, I see the new catalogs and don't want anything. My demo has probably wondered what happened to me.

Fast forward 16 years later. I have too much. I hadn't made cards since last year's Christmas Cards, and my space is not someplace I wanted to work. I always thought I was buying my stamps and supplies "for good", in case I found the perfect person for that image or style.