Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 03-24-2016, 08:21 AM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Do you prefer a particular type of stamping, card making?

I am fairly new to card making so maybe my style will change, but I find myself drawn to what I think is a more clasisic style of card making. I have explored (and bought some supplies) for all kinds of different techniques, but the cards I am most happy tend to be Gina K style (if that's a style based off her videos)I love to watch all the popular you tubers and follow their blogs but I can't see myself making or sending some of the cards they make. This might be because I mostly send my cards to adults who most likely wouldn't appreciate the more cutesy cards with critters and punny sayings. I love to watch their videos and think their cards are pretty but I've realized they are not my style. Do you feel you have a style and what is it? Has it changed if you've been cardmaking for awhile?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-24-2016, 09:22 AM   #2  
Mad Swapper

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rnruns60View Post