Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 05-04-2015, 03:45 PM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Staz-On ink and photopolymer stamps? Have searched and searched!lol

Hi...my day for asking questions and not just gleaning all the wonderful info here!

Please...I am just getting started and have a lot of acetate and a lot of vellum. I especially LOVE the look of vellum and really like window cards as well.

Who am I kidding! I like/LOVE it ALL!! LOLOL.

So I bought a lot of Staz-on knowing it was great for these. I was also buying up stamps galore as well...most of my favs are photopolymer (although I do have red rubber and some clear).

I had all these plans to use the Staz-On with my photopolymer stamps on vellum mostly...and some acetate as well.

Is it OK to do? If so..the bigger question is:

Has anyone figured out a SAFE way to clean these stamps if using stazon?
I do not like stained stamps, especially since most of the ones I bought are the triple stamp type etc. and you must see through them to position correctly.

Sorry for the long question, I want to get started with a project, but don't want to ruin my photopolymers :/.
Thank you!
Sherri
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 05-04-2015, 04:57 PM   #2