Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 03-26-2015, 07:34 PM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Brand new and need help!

Hi I just joined. I am pretty new to scrapbooking and the like. I have a few smashbooks, only one that I have started a few pages in. I love being creative and doing stuff like this but this is the third time I have gotten started and I'm just so overwhelmed and don't know where to begin! I really need help. I got a few kits tonight trying to get going, but I don't even know what to use the stuff for. I got a ton of journaling cards. I know I can make little mini journals with them like gratitude journals, but I would never keep up with it, surely there has to be more uses. I just feel overwhelmed, any help is appreciated!!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-26-2015, 07:47 PM   #2  
Proud Fan Club Member

Received 731 Likes on 353 Posts

Hi and welcome!

Let's start at the beginning. What would you like to do? Do you want to art journal, make cards, scrapbook...?

In the long run you can do it all! But let's just start with the one you want most first. Sounds like art journaling.