Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 10-09-2014, 09:54 PM   #1  
Matboard Maniac

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie Encouragement

Hi,

I'm new to the hobby-I have been playing around and reading about it for a long time but only recently did I get up the courage to start doing it and sharing my work. I was wondering...do you remember your first card? Did you give it to someone? If so were you nervous/self-conscious? I know we all have to start somewhere and I tell myself there is no right or wrong, just do it and if you make a mistake, figure out how to make something with it, or grab an embellishment. Still I am very self-conscious about sending my work to others. I do have a few things in my gallery but they are not near in the same league as most of you. Still, I really have fun doing it and I suppose that's what matters most!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-09-2014, 11:54 PM   #2  
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen

Received 292 Likes on 127 Posts

Glad you decided to dive in and start playing rather than just looking in from the sidelines!