Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-03-2006, 03:49 PM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question confused by website

I am fairly new to stamping, I love buying the accessories, (I have nearly $300 worth of stamp supplies) but when I try to create a card, I don't have a clue on how to make them look any good. I find my cards simply too plain, with just embossing letters, and a coloured in stamp (ie bouquet of flowers)
HOW DO I USE THIS WEBSITE TO GET IDEAS ON HOW TO CREATE FANCIER CARDS WITH SUPPLIES I ALREADY OWN. PLEASE ANSWER ANYONE...ANYONE??
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-03-2006, 04:10 PM   #2  
Gabfest Goddess

Quote:

Originally Posted by newstampie
I am fairly new to stamping, I love buying the accessories, (I have nearly $300 worth of stamp supplies) but when I try to create a card, I don't have a clue on how to make them look any good. I find my cards simply too plain, with just embossing letters, and a coloured in stamp (ie bouquet of flowers)
HOW DO I USE THIS WEBSITE TO GET IDEAS ON HOW TO CREATE FANCIER CARDS WITH SUPPLIES I ALREADY OWN. PLEASE ANSWER ANYONE...ANYONE??
Hi! Welcome to Splitcoaststampers (SCS)!

I am in Ontario too, near Toronto!