Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-11-2013, 12:58 PM   #1  
Glitter Guru

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Mounting my first set of stamps, would appreciate advice.

I recently bought two sets of Paper Artsy Stamps that came just bare. I want to put them on EZ mount. I have never done this before.

The ones I got are both Hot Pick sets - one is the one with the birdcage and the moth:

*Paper Artsy Stamp HOT PICK 1004 Rubber UM HP1004

and the other is the one with the door and the big daisy:

*Paper Artsy Stamp HOT PICK 1011 Rubber UM HP1011

I ordered both the 1/8th and 1/16th inch mounting sheets, so I could decide which to use. I think I want to go with the regular gray 1/8th inch clingfoam.

I wish someone had one or the other of these sets so they could show me a picture of how the are cut out. It's really the big daisy and the birdcage and that silhouette of the thistles that I am most nervous about. I don't want to wreck them.