Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 12-17-2012, 12:02 PM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Red face Overwhelmed-Where to Start (Which stamps, tools, cardstock etc)

I am brand new to scrapbooking and stamping. I know that everyone needs a trimmer, cardstock, stamps, ink, an album etc. After those obvious basic things, this is what I want to know:

1-What are the most popular stamp companies right now?
3-What are the top ten intermediate things I need to makes cards or scrapbook? For example, extra fine glitter (okay what brand?), distress inks (okay what two to get first?)
4-Essentially I am wondering what the most used and most popular tools and brands are now a days. Heres another example: I have some nestabilities (I think they are called) but should I have got one certain shape first? Like I have the circles but maybe for cards and scrapping I should have got the ovals? What do you guys use most often?
5-Don't bother with the die cutters I have a Silhoutte and a big shot (just got this one). So this category is covered.
I guess my question could also be asked as: What are the tools and: confused: brands, you use most often, what can't you live without. (sorry long winded).
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes