Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 12-12-2012, 10:31 PM   #1  
Inking Addict

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new at scrapbooking

hi,everyone,i am new with scrapbooking,and i still do not how to get basic using basic materials for my scrapbooking projects,can anybody give me some suggestions for me,what basic supplies should i buy,and what projects are suitable for me,any advice on scrapbooking are good,thanks very much.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 12-13-2012, 03:02 AM   #2  
Gabfest Goddess

Received 587 Likes on 240 Posts

paper trimmer
scissors
solid color cardstock
patterned paper
photos
a good journaling pen
album for finished pages

That's all you need to get started. To add embellishments to your pages, stamps and ink are great. Stencils, stamps and stickers work for titles. I suggest you check out some books or magazines and see what you like then go shopping. Some things are long-term investments such as punches and stamps so purchase wisely, you don't need to buy it all.
Mary Beth
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 12-13-2012, 04:57 AM   #3  
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen Alumni

Great suggestions Mary Beth. Also if you have a local scrapbook store a class may help too. That way you can try before you buy.