Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 09-30-2012, 04:37 PM   #1  
Compulsive Stamper

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Embossing With Transcendance Powder

I Am New To The ART Of Card Making, I Was Watching Some Tutorials On You Tube When I Saw One Using Transcendance Embossing Powder. Does Anyone Know Anything About This Product? Where To Buy It? Does It Really Work With Dye Ink? Any And All Responces Would Be Appriciated..
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-02-2012, 03:05 AM   #2  
Gabfest Goddess

Received 588 Likes on 240 Posts

I just looked it up and it says it works with dye inks, coated paper works best. You can emboss with any dye ink using any powder when stamping on coated (glossy) cardstock. I doubt that the powder is worth the extra cost. It's expensive, partially because it is in a very big tube and would last a very long time. I recommend you buy a good heat tool, some clear embossing ink like Versamark or Top Boss and a few colors of small jars of embossing powder you like the best and just dive in. No special powders or paper needed. JMTC
Mary Beth
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-02-2012, 03:27 AM   #3  
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen

Received 292 Likes on 127 Posts