Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 02-01-2012, 03:57 AM   #1  
Embossing Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Glossy Accents Help, Please

Hi!
I'm pretty new to stamping, but I'm enjoying some simple projects. I'm learning so much now that I've discovered this forum. Thanks so much to everyone who helps and shares!

I just can't seem to get the hang of Glossy Accents. I would appreciate any hints. How thick do you put it on? Do you "flow" it on or "dab" it on? How do you get the finished piece to be even? How do you get rid of or minimize bubbles?

I love the dimensional look, but I'm not getting an even finished look.

Thanks,
Linda
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 02-01-2012, 09:01 AM   #2  
Kookie Creator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Glossy Accents definitely takes practice. My first attempt looked like crap! What I do is examine my image that I am wanting to put the GA on...hopefully it will be in sections (like a flower or a shoe). I then take a section...carefully outline my image with the GA squeezing gently. I then fill in the image...again gently squeezing for a bit of a flow and I use the nozzle as sort of a paint brush as I carefully fill in the image. It will self-level as it dries.