Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-16-2010, 07:22 AM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default tack it over and over adhesive question

I am new to SCS, and although I have been stamping a little here and there since 2005, I still feel like a newbie to stamping, too! I am about to begin the huge process of unmounting my SU stamps and converting them to use with the acrylic blocks using Aleene's Tack it Over and Over adhesive. I did a trial run yesterday with one stamp set that I had never put together. I like the idea of seeing the image on the back, so I put the clear image sticker on top of the back of the foam, then applied the Tack it Over and Over. I let it dry 12-14 hours, but when I checked it this morning, it was extremely sticky. I had to work to peel the stamp off of the acrylic block. I was wondering if this is typical--does it get a little less sticky after 1-2 uses? Or am I having the sticky problem because I applied the adhesive glue to the image sticker and not directly on the foam?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-16-2010, 07:26 AM   #2  
Cardstock Collector

Also, I noticed it says "Cardstock Collector" under my username. Any tips as to how to change that? Thanks!
Reply With Quote Likes