View Single Post
Old 12-25-2009, 05:37 AM   #172
Minders
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen Alumni
Creative Crew SU Design Team Alumni

Quote:
Originally Posted by Momofoneson View Post
Not true. Demos do not work harder than anyone. Demos need only make 300.00 per quarter in sales to make minimums. I am an engineer and a writer. I work 7 days a week, at least 16 hours a day. If I'm not at my corporate job, then I'm writing so much that my son complains. I can't quit my corporate job. I have 20 years invested in it, a retirement package that I will lose should I quit and health insurance that my family needs. An SU demo can quit. If SU is their only job, they should be out there looking. There are jobs out there. Really. You can't make enough money to support a family selling SU. I don't know any demos who do it as their only source of income for their families. My job is my only source of income for my family. My husband lost his job when our corporation cut many jobs. He hasn't been able to find work because he's going on 51 and it seems that everyone wants young blood these days. Anyway, just thought I'd disagree with your statement. There are days when I too hate my day job, especially when my boss is being a j*ck*ss, but SU is not the only company out there that has independent contractors sell their stamps. CTMH and TAC also have independent contactors sell stamps and they don't police their demos to the point of telling them what they can or can't put on their personal blogs. Yikes, smells of big brother and I love SU products.

Anyway, God Bless Us, Everyone! Merry Christmas and a Very Blessed and Healthy New Year!