Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-30-2009, 11:23 AM   #1  
Inking Addict

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Some advice

Hi!

I'm looking for some really solid advice here. I am VERY new to card making and scrapping. While I've accumulated quite a few supplies (including a Cricut) I find I'm really at a loss to the basics. Is there somewhere I could go online to find good information on the basics? From the size of cards to well anything. I know local stores have classes on the basics but seems they are never a time that works in my schedule. I've tried the SU stuff and love it but can't seem to find someone who follows through. I thought I had a catalog coming but alas that doesn't seem to be working out either. My frustration grows each day with wanting to do this and being overwhelmed.

Any advice?

My Blog: Tell Me More, Tell Me More
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-30-2009, 11:37 AM   #2  
Creative Crew SU Design Team Alumni

Received 9 Likes on 6 Posts

The "normal" card size (I've found, anyway) is a half sheet of 8 1/2 x 11 cardstock, folded in half. This gives you a card measuring 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 (also called A2...very easy to find envelopes this size)