Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-14-2009, 03:34 AM   #1  
Kookie Creator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A little disappointing...

I've been stamping for 5 years and only recently became active in SCS....Yes, call me addicted! I've joined a lot of swaps and have tons of fun making cards and kits to trade. I have received some beautiful artistically made cards and some wonderful kits. You can tell that alot of thought and care went into these. Sadly, I have also received some of very poor quality- crooked sayings, smudged images etc. Just wanted to put this out there. I'm now being more selective in those I join. Thanks especially to all the hostesses who set standards and stick to them.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-14-2009, 03:55 AM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Yes I know sometimes it does disappointing when you put your best work & materials into swaps and you get some back that are poor quality.
I think most of the swappers has had that. I now try to always do swaps that state "best quality" and things like that.
I still swap though as I love swapping.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-14-2009, 04:04 AM   #3  
Cat
Die Cut Diva

Received 1 Like on 1 Post