Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-20-2008, 05:15 AM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Can I just say... woohooo!!

ok Im silly but I had to share.

I'm relatively new to all this stamping business. So when I was trying to build up some supplies I ordered tons of Stamping Up! stuff. Well, I got one of each of the colorsets of inks + refills. I asked around for weeks before doing so because I didnt (and still dont really) understand the difference in the types. Color was more of a concern to me. Well, since I like to hand color, watercolor, markerize (is that a word even?) everyone said I needed the CLASSIC ink. So thats what I bought. Bought it ALL. LOL..

ok, shoot forward to last night.

Up until now Classic ink is all I had used. I used some Encore once, but it didnt feel like this.

Anyway, so last night I could NOT sleep again. I have no idea why my mind will not shut off at the end of the day! So, I decided to break out my new walmart stamps and make my family Christmas cards.

When I signed up to be a demo for SU! a few weeks ago, one of the things they sent me was a pad of white CRAFT ink. Which I used last night to make my snowflakes. I have to tell you I just wanted to SCREAM OUT "wooohoooooo"

Up until now, Ive stamped and been like