Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 10-29-2008, 12:36 AM   #1  
Mad Swapper

Location: wishing I was in London but you'll likely find me on my couch
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Am I the only one who can't sign a card I made?

I am new to stamping but I am finding that I have a problem (ha, I have many problems but back to the subject at hand).... I make a card and it may or may not turn out like I wanted etc but then I go to send it or give it and I just can't bear to hand write anything in it--like I will ruin the card if I sign my name or put a note on it. I'm just curious if I am the only one who has this problem. So instead I will send a little note or make sure it has my return address label on the envelope or do a font on the computer but I just can't hand write in it for fear of ruining the look I set out to achieve. Am I the only one or is there a support group out there for those of us afraid to write in our cards? ;)
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-29-2008, 01:38 AM   #2  
Hardware Hotshot

Received 7 Likes on 1 Post

You can get over this by creating an insert, writing on it before you stick in the middle of the card, so that if you mess up you havent messed up your card.