In the Forums

Register

Today's Posts

Search


Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter





Previous Issues

Get Social

Like Splitcoaststampers on Facebook Follow Splitcoaststampers on Twitter Watch Splitcoaststampers Videos on YouTube

Sponsored Ads


 
Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-16-2012, 11:40 PM   #41
Kookie Creator
 
Card Maker 01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: L.A. area
Posts: 354
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by philsmom View Post
I lightened them on purpose. It was less distracting for me. Oh well.


And I use the darker images so I can see the edges, ROFL.
Card Maker 01 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 04:22 AM   #42
Matboard Maniac
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 215
Default

Thanks for posting your templates, ladies. I have read this thread a couple of times, subbed to it, and read all of the updates, but it is still intimidating to me. Maybe now that I see some, I can at least try to use them. Only problem is, I don't have these particular sets, but that didn't keep me from saving them!!! Maybe I can give it a try this summer when I'm only keeping one grandchild instead of three. I am not very tech savvy...an understatement for sure!
brookskaren is online now  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2012, 05:50 PM   #43
Compulsive Stamper
 
MaryCrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: In the woods of NY!
Posts: 36
Default

Thank you so much for this tutorial. It's excellent and most useful!
__________________
Mary
My website theMaryCrafter
My Gallery
MaryCrafter is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2012, 12:41 AM   #44
Cardstock Collector
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Default

thank you very much ... this is a great idea!!!
becky_1945 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2012, 05:54 AM   #45
Rubber Obsessor
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 118
Default

Great tutorial! Thanks so much.
Cobrylin is online now  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2012, 10:20 AM   #46
Rubber Obsessor
 
sheabella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 138
Default

Wicked! Thanks.
__________________
~sheabella~
sheabella is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2012, 02:14 PM   #47
Embossing Fanatic
 
Lg56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Oregon
Posts: 81
Default

I have been saving this until I had time to thoughly without interruption to read this. You sure put together an awesome tutorial too bad I do not have this software.

I have DIP I wonder if anyone has tried using this for this great idea. I see where some of the tools you used I do not have and am not familiar with what all DIP can do.

I really like how you added leaves this just gives it a little extra, very nice.

You mentioned that you were going to do some more. Are there some more tutorials?

hugs,
Lg56 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012, 12:52 AM   #48
Pearl-ExPert
 
lylacfey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,815
Default

Tiffany this is such a great tutorial. Thank you for sharing. I can't believe I didn't see it till now.

Lg56- Are you using Digital Image Pro (DIP). I use to be a DIP user before I upgraded to Windows 7. I can probably remember all the tools. I can probably find my old copy and install it.
__________________
DeeAnn

http://www.pinterest.com/faerydreams
lylacfey is online now  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 03:18 AM   #49
Cardstock Collector
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 2
Default

I can't tell you how helpful this tutorial was!! I thank you very much.
MaryFran2323 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 03:41 PM   #50
Embossing Fanatic
 
Lg56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Oregon
Posts: 81
Default

Deann,I am using DIP. By the end of this year I will need to upgrade to WINDOWS 7, not 8. Will DIP still work with windows 7? Hopefully so, I sure do not want to learn a new graphics software in addition to a New Windows.

If it is not too much trouble Deann, I would love to have the DIP instructions. If it runs into problems do not spend time on it.

Thanks for offering.

Lora
Lg56 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 10:12 PM   #51
Die Cut Diva
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 3,573
Default

Thanks a million for this tutorial! This will save so much time and frustration after I scan in my Nesties

I have been making sentiments on my computer for a long time, but I was printing and reprinting them on scrap paper until I could get them to fit in a Nestie I wanted to use.
I printed once, then turn the paper over and use it again, then turn it 180 degrees and print again on both sides until I got it the right size.
__________________
"I have not failed . I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work" --Thomas A. Edison
Barbara Jay is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 06:52 AM   #52
Rubber Obsessor
 
Tiffany7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 167
Default

You're welcome Everyone! Hope you are enjoying this tutorial! Show me some samples!! =)
Tiffany7 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 07:00 PM   #53
Kookie Creator
 
Card Maker 01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: L.A. area
Posts: 354
Default

I tried to do the Classic Diamonds set, but after setting each one up for the width, I tried to turn them on their sides to set the length. However, while they looked perfect lying on their sides, I cannot get them to look like they're supposed to while upright. Can anyone change these?

What they're supposed to look like:
classic-diamonds.jpg

And here is the Master Sheet:
Classic Diamonds Templates.doc

Thanks!
Card Maker 01 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 05:51 AM   #54
Rubber Obsessor
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: I live in United Arab Emirates because of my husbands job.
Posts: 169
Default

Awesome, but I don't have Photoshop! Will have to continue with printing out the wrong size, lol!
Crafty-lizette is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 10:03 PM   #55
Kookie Creator
 
Card Maker 01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: L.A. area
Posts: 354
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crafty-lizette View Post
Awesome, but I don't have Photoshop! Will have to continue with printing out the wrong size, lol!
Do you have a scanner? If you do and use Windows, you are set.
Card Maker 01 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 12:39 PM   #56
Embossing Fanatic
 
Lg56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Oregon
Posts: 81
Default I have a scanner but

My HP printer has a scanner. This never scans and prints things out at the correct size. I found this out the hard way when I scanned my quilt table runner pattern. I did not want to cut the original and the finished runner was way smaller.
Lg56 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 03:53 PM   #57
Kookie Creator
 
Card Maker 01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: L.A. area
Posts: 354
Default

My HP never worked correctly either from the desktop icon. A tech support person helped my locate the Windows scanner and camera wizard which works perfectly. Go on your computer to Start > Programs > Accessories > Scanner and Camera Wizard. Right click on it and send a shortcut to your desktop.

When you click on the icon, you'll bring up the wizard. The first screen is the welcome screen. Click next. Now you'll get the Choose scanning preferences screen.

Choose either color, or black & white or custom settings. In custom settings, you can select Resolution and reset it to 300 dpi.
Attached Thumbnails
screenshot001.jpg   screenshot002.jpg  
Card Maker 01 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 04:03 PM   #58
Kookie Creator
 
Card Maker 01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: L.A. area
Posts: 354
Default

Once you've chosen your preferences, click on preview and it will show up on the screen at the right. You can crop the picture down to eliminate non-essential information. If you like how the image scanned (not twisted or out of focus), then click next.

You'll now see Picture Name and Destination. Here is where you'll name your scanned image, choose a format (.jpeg, etc.) and location where the image is to be sent. You can see I scanned the 4th ornament in the Spellbinders 2011 Heirloom Ornaments and had it sent to the Spellbinders folder.

Just follow the wizard from there on.
Attached Thumbnails
screenshot004.jpg   screenshot003.jpg  
Card Maker 01 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 04:12 PM   #59
Kookie Creator
 
Card Maker 01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: L.A. area
Posts: 354
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lg56 View Post
My HP printer has a scanner. This never scans and prints things out at the correct size. I found this out the hard way when I scanned my quilt table runner pattern. I did not want to cut the original and the finished runner was way smaller.
Could you reformat your settings using the HP software disk? It would be like setting it up for the first time. You might have to uninstall and reinstall your printer. I wonder if there isn't a default setting somewhere that is causing the problem... Could you call HP tech support and see if there is a work around for the problem? If it is out of warranty, you might be out of luck.
Card Maker 01 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 09:11 AM   #60
Rubber Obsessor
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: I live in United Arab Emirates because of my husbands job.
Posts: 169
Default

Thank you! I will try using my scanner and word!
Crafty-lizette is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 10:58 AM   #61
Kookie Creator
 
Card Maker 01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: L.A. area
Posts: 354
Default

Go to Start > Programs > Accessories > Paint. Right click on Paint and make a shortcut to your desktop (I also have one in my Spellbinders folder just for this use).

When using Paint, go to File > From scanner or camera > choose 300 DPI and scan as usual.
Card Maker 01 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 01:37 AM   #62
Embossing Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Northamptonshire, England
Posts: 241
Default

thanks so much for this I wondered why my greetings were coming out smaller but I hadn't scanned at 300 dpi. Thanks again, off to re-do my scans now
__________________
Lin

Do not regret growing older, it is a privilege denied to many.
lindylou50 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 01:48 AM   #63
Embossing Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Northamptonshire, England
Posts: 241
Default

Is there a list anywhere of the scans or do we just add them here?
__________________
Lin

Do not regret growing older, it is a privilege denied to many.
lindylou50 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 02:01 AM   #64
Kookie Creator
 
Card Maker 01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: L.A. area
Posts: 354
Default

lindylou50,

You should also be able to set your settings to the 300dpi from your scanner. I'm not sure off hand where it is, but check your scanner's menu or help file.

As to the list of scans, what you see is what there is, lol. If more people just tried to do 1 set (just to make sure that they can and to get help if needed) then we'd all have more scans.
Card Maker 01 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 03:55 AM   #65
Embossing Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Northamptonshire, England
Posts: 241
Default

Ok I've had a go at mine and got it to work will post a piccie later when camera battery has re-charged I'll post my scan I don't have the original packaging as I keep them hanging on a hook above my craft space. I think they are labels 8
__________________
Lin

Do not regret growing older, it is a privilege denied to many.
lindylou50 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 04:02 AM   #66
Embossing Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Northamptonshire, England
Posts: 241
Default

hope this works not sure how to attach a file

nesties-labels_web.jpg
__________________
Lin

Do not regret growing older, it is a privilege denied to many.
lindylou50 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 05:04 AM   #67
Embossing Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Northamptonshire, England
Posts: 241
Default

And here's the label I made with different fonts, it's the 4th from biggest label in the set.
Attached Thumbnails
nestielabel.jpg  
__________________
Lin

Do not regret growing older, it is a privilege denied to many.
lindylou50 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 02:14 PM   #68
Kookie Creator
 
Card Maker 01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: L.A. area
Posts: 354
Default

As Tiffany7 said earlier, you should scan ea. die and make a jpeg. Save them in a folder somewhere on your computer (called "Crafts" or whatever). Open up Word and insert each one in, resize to actual measurements, this way you'll have a Master Sheet that you you can use as needed (each die pic can then be copied and placed into another Word doc. for use in your projects). As it is, you can't actual use them... you just have a nice picture of what they look like (which is good for your records).

See post #53

Last edited by Card Maker 01; 02-13-2013 at 02:15 PM.. Reason: needed to show example
Card Maker 01 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 11:43 PM   #69
Embossing Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Northamptonshire, England
Posts: 241
Default

I used the sheet above in photoshop elements to make my tag
__________________
Lin

Do not regret growing older, it is a privilege denied to many.
lindylou50 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 07:41 AM   #70
Glitter Guru
 
SayStampsPlease's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: a lil here and a lil there...
Posts: 5,957
Default

This is wonderful!!!! Thank you sooooo much I can't wait to give it a try. I'll be using WORD and appreciate all of the tips to be able to do it in that program.
SayStampsPlease is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 05:52 AM   #71
Glitter Guru
 
SayStampsPlease's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: a lil here and a lil there...
Posts: 5,957
Default

OK, it took a bit of fiddling but I finally got one set (Lacey Circles) done. I scanned the whole set, copied and sized each one onto a Word 07' Doc.

Now.....

I'm trying to insert/paste/size a Digital Stamp to one of the circles BUT I cant figure out how to get the digital stamp onto the circle for sizing?

Here is my Lacey Circles Word 07 Doc for sharing I hope it's correct...
Attached Files
File Type: docx Lacey Circles - sized.docx (298.8 KB, 9 views)
SayStampsPlease is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 06:03 AM   #72
Glitter Guru
 
SayStampsPlease's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: a lil here and a lil there...
Posts: 5,957
Default

Ugh!! I just printed out my doc and the sizes dont match up? I sized them by putting the die on my computer screen with the page at 100%. They sized perfectly but now printing them it looks like they are off? What am I doing wrong? It's too early to be this frustrated lol!

Quote:
Originally Posted by SayStampsPlease View Post
OK, it took a bit of fiddling but I finally got one set (Lacey Circles) done. I scanned the whole set, copied and sized each one onto a Word 07' Doc.

Now.....

I'm trying to insert/paste/size a Digital Stamp to one of the circles BUT I cant figure out how to get the digital stamp onto the circle for sizing?

Here is my Lacey Circles Word 07 Doc for sharing I hope it's correct...
SayStampsPlease is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 06:30 AM   #73
Glitter Guru
 
SayStampsPlease's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: a lil here and a lil there...
Posts: 5,957
Default

I just scanned Lacey Squares at 300dpi and here it is. I haven't done anything with it except to "save" it. I'm hoping for some direction before I try again because it's too much work to be doing WRONG! And again this in Word 07

Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
lacey-square.jpg  
SayStampsPlease is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 08:34 AM   #74
Watercolor Wizard
 
buggainok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 8,699
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SayStampsPlease View Post
I just scanned Lacey Squares at 300dpi and here it is. I haven't done anything with it except to "save" it. I'm hoping for some direction before I try again because it's too much work to be doing WRONG! And again this in Word 07

Thanks!
There is another thread about this over in General Stamping where I posted my method, which is not "techy" but works for me and is simple and quick.

I type out my sentiments and print them on my cardstock. Then I center my die of choice around the sentiment, and run it through my Cuttlebug.

I usually do a trial run with copy paper to figure out where to type the sentiment so as not to waste my cardstock. However, the white cardstock I use comes from Sam's Club, 250 sheets for about $7, so I don't feel I have to be too "saving" with it.
__________________
Bugga in OK

"Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible." Dalai Lama
buggainok is online now  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 05:44 PM   #75
Kookie Creator
 
Card Maker 01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: L.A. area
Posts: 354
Default

SayStampsPlease,

None of us was born with this knowledge. Don't feel bad that is why we're here: to help and learn. At least you're trying.

Left click once on the .jpeg, right click and choose Format Picture

Left click on Behind Text. This should change your picture from being solid (with a solid line "frame" to being able to change its size or rotate (with 8 dots around your picture and a green dot above and connecting to the upper center dot surrounding the picture). Use the corner dots to resize your picture. Have your rulers showing in Word to see what size you need This would be in Print Layout under View in the Menu.
Attached Thumbnails
screenshot001.jpg   screenshot002.jpg   screenshot003.jpg  

Last edited by Card Maker 01; 02-26-2013 at 06:13 PM.. Reason: Duplicate paragraphs
Card Maker 01 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 06:12 PM   #76
Kookie Creator
 
Card Maker 01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: L.A. area
Posts: 354
Default

(Continued)

You can also have your Picture Toolbar active. Go to the Menu bar, then View > Toolbars > Click on Picture. Once you have the Picture toolbar available, you need to go to the Text Wrapping Icon. Choose Behind Text.



Go on as previously mentioned. Once you have the desired size (or as close as you can get) save it in Word. Do the same with each of the die pictures. Hint: place the other pictures below (on other lines) while you work on each one. Once you have the picture save, then you can resize the next one, save it, then you can bring it up to the same line as the first one. As long as they can all fit on the first line fine, then go to the next line and place as many as you can on that line. Go from there. This will be your Master Sheet. Save it.

When you want to work with just one picture, open a new Word document, copy the chosen picture and paste it in the new document. Type in your sentiment, fitting it as needed, save it. You can put another picture (or more, depending on the size) next to the first, but be aware that you cannot copy and paste the sentiment into the next picture, if it extends beyond a single line. You'll have to make each line the same - spaced accordingly - then hit Enter on your keyboard and proceed to make and space the next part of your sentiment.

Repeat for as many lines and pictures as you need, allowing for enough room to cut out to be able to place in your die cutting machine. Save them.

Then go back to each picture and click on the picture to bring it up and click on it again to remove it. You should just have your sentiments showing. Save the document again. Now you have a document with your formatted-to-die sentiments ready to use and reuse (just print new copies).

Does this help?
Attached Thumbnails
screenshot004.jpg   screenshot005.jpg  
Card Maker 01 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 06:12 AM   #77
Glitter Guru
 
SayStampsPlease's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: a lil here and a lil there...
Posts: 5,957
Default

Thank you soooooo much for your detailed reply I'm heading into my room in a bit to give this a try. I'll post my outcome....lol. Hopefully, I'll be successful?!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Card Maker 01 View Post
SayStampsPlease,

None of us was born with this knowledge. Don't feel bad that is why we're here: to help and learn. At least you're trying.

Left click once on the .jpeg, right click and choose Format Picture

Left click on Behind Text. This should change your picture from being solid (with a solid line "frame" to being able to change its size or rotate (with 8 dots around your picture and a green dot above and connecting to the upper center dot surrounding the picture). Use the corner dots to resize your picture. Have your rulers showing in Word to see what size you need This would be in Print Layout under View in the Menu.
SayStampsPlease is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 03:52 PM   #78
Kookie Creator
 
Card Maker 01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: L.A. area
Posts: 354
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SayStampsPlease View Post
OK, it took a bit of fiddling but I finally got one set (Lacey Circles) done. I scanned the whole set, copied and sized each one onto a Word 07' Doc.

Now.....

I'm trying to insert/paste/size a Digital Stamp to one of the circles BUT I cant figure out how to get the digital stamp onto the circle for sizing?

Here is my Lacey Circles Word 07 Doc for sharing I hope it's correct...
Well, since you asked so nicely, and you are trying to learn how to do this... I'll tell you.

Remember that the digi is a picture (.jpg), too. So, you'll be treating it as a text.

Open a new Word doc. Copy and paste your chosen die .jpg into the new doc. Allow plenty of room around the die picture to cut out for your die cutting machine. Now, even though you had originally saved it with the Behind Text in the Text Wrapping, do it again.

Now, insert your digi (preferably below your die pic). Left click on the digi, go to Text Wrapping, and click on In Front of Text. Now you can move it into the die pic. Resize as needed. Don't worry if the border of the .jpg shows on the die pic, you'll be deleting the die pic anyway.

Have fun!

P.S. - The free digi stamp shown is from:
Free Digital Stamp - Bee Happy Free Digital Stamp
Attached Thumbnails
screenshot006.jpg  
Card Maker 01 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 04:18 AM   #79
Glitter Guru
 
SayStampsPlease's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: a lil here and a lil there...
Posts: 5,957
Default

You da BOMB! lol! Thank you, thank you!!!!!

I wasn't able to try it yesterday but just did this am.....and it WORKED!!

My dies printed the exact size AND I did a digi and I managed to do that correctly too!!! I think I'm going to faint!!! lol

Thank You a zillion times for your help!!!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Card Maker 01 View Post
Well, since you asked so nicely, and you are trying to learn how to do this... I'll tell you.

Remember that the digi is a picture (.jpg), too. So, you'll be treating it as a text.

Open a new Word doc. Copy and paste your chosen die .jpg into the new doc. Allow plenty of room around the die picture to cut out for your die cutting machine. Now, even though you had originally saved it with the Behind Text in the Text Wrapping, do it again.

Now, insert your digi (preferably below your die pic). Left click on the digi, go to Text Wrapping, and click on In Front of Text. Now you can move it into the die pic. Resize as needed. Don't worry if the border of the .jpg shows on the die pic, you'll be deleting the die pic anyway.

Have fun!

P.S. - The free digi stamp shown is from:
Free Digital Stamp - Bee Happy Free Digital Stamp
SayStampsPlease is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 08:59 AM   #80
Kookie Creator
 
Card Maker 01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: L.A. area
Posts: 354
Default

I'm so glad for you!!!! It is such a cool trick!

Hey Tiffany7: THANK YOU AGAIN!!!!!

@---<---<---
Card Maker 01 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off