Register

Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Get Social

Like Splitcoaststampers on Facebook Follow Splitcoaststampers on Twitter Watch Splitcoaststampers Videos on YouTube

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-02-2014, 08:30 AM   #1
Inking Addict

Default Spectrum Noir Chatter

Hi,

I'm new to alcohol markers and decided to get Spectrum Noir. I am looking for people who have these markers and a forum for discussion.

I do have all of the markers. Once question I have is that some of the markers have a soft nib that makes a fatter line and some have a harder nib that makes a fine line. I am finding this for the markers I have from the Originals, not the Next Generation.

Can anyone tell me if the Original nibs should be harder or softer?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Old 04-02-2014, 09:33 AM   #2
Proud Fan Club Member

I'm new to spectrums too. Mine have fine tip and broadtips and I rarely use the broad tips. I have every set acmoore sells but it isn't every color available.
Old 04-02-2014, 10:21 AM   #3
Inking Addict

Hi,

So glad you answered. I have posted on the SN facebook page but don't get answers there.

My chisel tips (broad) seems to be fine. It is the smaller nib (bullet?)that I am having issues with.

Belinda
Old 04-02-2014, 11:01 AM   #4
Proud Fan Club Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by bhoneycu View Post
Hi,

So glad you answered. I have posted on the SN facebook page but don't get answers there.