Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 08-03-2009, 08:55 AM   #1  
Gabfest Goddess

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help for the Coloring Impaired

I've always loved to color - crayons and coloring books were my thing...I thought I knew how to color even though I am FAR from an artist. Once I got into stamping I realized my colored images always seemd drab. I figured it MUST be my tools and NOT ME....So I started off buying some basic markers, then I went to SU crayons, SU Colored Pencils, Chalks, Prisma Markers, and now Prisma Pencils and still I have yet to master the art of coloring. I now realize I'm coloring challenged...It's so sad.

Does ANYONE out there have a great site to get some coloring tips? I've looked around but most of the posts I've seen are a bit more advanced than where I'm at.
Thoughts?
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 08-03-2009, 09:36 AM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts

I can relate to your post. I also love to color and always have, since I was a little girl.

First, I've decided NOT to compare what I do to others' creations. The only person I am in competition with is myself. I hope to improve as I go along.