Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-02-2014, 01:58 PM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hardened rubber stamps-HELP!!!

It's my first time in the forum....hope I am doing it right! I have some rubber stamps that have gotten kinda hard over time and won't stamp right...is there anything anyone knows of that will fix this problem? I'd really appreciate any tips that might help. Thanks!!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-02-2014, 02:09 PM   #2  
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen
Bionic ChatboxChick

Received 661 Likes on 415 Posts

I am thinking that once upon a time I read that people could dip them in glycerin and that would help with the rubber softening but, I don't remember if that was just plain rubber ( no mount ) or any kind of rubber. and I'm thinking out loud now that you may want to let it sit on the rubber a bit and maybe wipe it all off with old cloth rags after some time and then clean them like normal?

Welcome here, it looks like you did this post just fine

My Blog
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-02-2014, 05:53 PM   #3  
Die Cut Diva

Received 1 Like on 1 Post