In the Forums

Register

Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter





Previous Issues

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads


 
Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-03-2011, 10:53 AM   #2281
Glitter Queen
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: sutton ne
Posts: 10
Default

good for you Katie, resistance is hard, I've never bought anything on there as I dont normally watch. alot of stuff I wanted too. here is my expereince just with plain cricut and a big shot. ......after years and years of not buying ALL the toys my friends and internet friends did this happened.....I went to a crop got to use a cricut and was hooked. months went buy, bought one of the original machines at half price. one cartridge.....months before I bought another cart and then started to use it....only to find it actually was time consumming for me. I could stamp and do a title faster than cut out, pick off the sticky mat, add adhesive and line those letters up. of course online everyone going on and on about the alterations dies and nesties and such.... well go out and buy the big shot. once again have to buy more and more extra things. how many of one thing does a person use anyway? a Flower or a birdcage??? and with some of these things you end up using things to justify buying them, I am starting to appreciate more and more doing it the time honored way--make it yourself. I was at a crop recently where at least two of the women constantly used their cricuts for everything on the pages. they got no more pages done than I did and frankly all the cutouts were maybe layered but no personal touches on them..... that is where the artistry come ins for me. I want to ink the edges make my own 3-d flowers etc. if I wanted some one elses artwork I would buy pre-made pages like anther one did in that group. oh I take that back.......shhe would then put stickles all over EVERY page. AAAAAGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!

I dont want to knock any product or machine. and certainly not my fellow stamper?scrappers , everything has its use but please use your creativity along with it. when the extrasfor the "TOYS" cost as much as they do is it really worth it?

Last edited by Blackbird Moon; 10-03-2011 at 10:57 AM..
Blackbird Moon is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 11:40 AM   #2282
Glitter Guru
 
sami02usc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toledo, Oh
Posts: 5,504
Send a message via AIM to sami02usc
Default

It sounds like the cord or ports use an air can and clean them then make sure it is totally in both devices. Good luck

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazorkay View Post
ok, so yesterday, I finally had time to get out my G. I connected it to my Cricut and NOTHING. Yes, there is power, and yes the G is updated etc.

What was missing or what was I doing wrong? My C acted like the G wasn't even there.

Thanks ladies!
__________________
Samantha
sami02usc is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2011, 08:22 AM   #2283
Rubber Obsessor
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 183
Default

In case anyone is looking for an awesome price on the little Cricut and Gypsy, this site (owned by Best Buy) has the bundle of both for $80!

Deal of the Day | Electronics Deal of the Day | Daily Deals | CowBoom
pinkgeek is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 07:02 AM   #2284
Die Cut Diva
 
StampinHappyInCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hmmmm...?
Posts: 4,235
Default

I recently purchased a pumpkin box SVG pattern for use in my Cricut Expression. The finished project has many layers ... the box base, eye, nose, mouth, teeth, stem, etc. When I import the svg file into my SCAL software, all the pieces are on one pattern. Is there a way to separate the different pieces so that I can cut them individually in the different card stock colors I want to use?

I hope this makes sense.

Thanks!
__________________
Sue
* * * * * * * * * *
My little gallery
StampinHappyInCT is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 10:25 AM   #2285
Rubber Obsessor
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: St. Paul Park, MN
Posts: 152
Default

I don't know if this is the best way but I had something similar and I opened the file, deleted the pieces I didn't want and then saved the layout with the name and color (Like: orange pumpkin). I reopened the file and did the same thing for the next color and saved that layout as well (black pumpkin).
I would love to hear if there is a quicker way.
Shayshe is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 12:28 PM   #2286
Rubber Obsessor
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 548
Default

I've tried various keywords to search an answer for this question but had no luck so I apologize if it's been asked/answered.
I have a cricut create and wanted to use the "stretch your imagination" cartridge to make basically a rectangular mat (using the shadow feature to make the mat and the frame is a bit fancy, not just a plain rectangle but you get the picture)-I need it to be about 6 inches long. I've tried cutting in landscape and in portrait but it just doesn't want to cut the rectangle with the long edge down the 12 inch side of the mat. I just keep getting a message that the "character won't fit". Seems like there should be a way to have the character rotated 90 degrees so it will fit lengthwise on the mat. Am I just trying to do something that the cartridge won't do? I mean, I imagine if you wanted to make a giant 8 inch word you'd have to have each letter printed longways on the mat.....
I hope my question makes sense!!
thanks in advance for any tips!
kingmontmom is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 04:30 PM   #2287
Die Cut Diva
 
StampinHappyInCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hmmmm...?
Posts: 4,235
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gale View Post
Try this. Select all. Right click and choose ungroup. ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shayshe
I don't know if this is the best way but I had something similar and I opened the file, deleted the pieces I didn't want and then saved the layout with the name and color (Like: orange pumpkin) ....
Thanks, ladies ... I got it to work!
__________________
Sue
* * * * * * * * * *
My little gallery
StampinHappyInCT is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 09:14 PM   #2288
Rubber Obsessor
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 123
Default Got my Deal of the Day

Quote:
Originally Posted by pinkgeek View Post
In case anyone is looking for an awesome price on the little Cricut and Gypsy, this site (owned by Best Buy) has the bundle of both for $80!

Deal of the Day | Electronics Deal of the Day | Daily Deals | CowBoom
Thank you for letting me know about the deal of the day. I ordered the bundle and it arrived yesterday. The shipping was excellent and veryfast. My Gypsy did not work, but I called Provo Craft and they are sending a new Gypsy. The customer service was very good. I had to hold for awhile but it wasn't that bad. I am looking forward to getting the Gypsy replaced. It was not Cowboom's problem, just once in a while things things get sent out and don't work. I was happy Provo Craft is making it right.
katzkreationz az is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2011, 12:05 PM   #2289
Compulsive Stamper
 
Janie Jane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: West Central Illinois
Posts: 1,717
Default

I am looking for thr I Love You a Latte cartridge. Anyone know where I might find one to purchase?
__________________
Please visit my growig gallery:http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/ga...&ppuser=108174
Your comments will help me become a better stamper! Thanks ~ Jane
Janie Jane is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2011, 11:44 PM   #2290
Crimping Master
 
lovetostamp3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: In Peace and Happiness
Posts: 1,176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Janie Jane View Post
I am looking for thr I Love You a Latte cartridge. Anyone know where I might find one to purchase?
Walmart usually carries the Lite cartridges, have you tried there? Provo Craft may get more in stock, it's not that old. Good luck, it's a fun one, I use it a lot for my daughter and friends.......
lovetostamp3 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2011, 06:38 PM   #2291
Rubber Obsessor
 
robann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pflugerville, Tx
Posts: 152
Default

I finally took the plunge and ordered a Cricut Expressions thru Walmart. I paid 248 for the machine, tools, spatula, 2 cartridges and the Design Studio. Is that a good price? I hope I didn't make a mistake in getting it with the Design Studio since after reading the thread it doesn't look like it will be of much use, since you can't cut with it. It says to use a third party like SCAL which is being sued. Are there other 3rd parties out there? What do I look for? Also, I see that there are instructional videos, should I invest in one? I also added some other cartridges and the 12 x 12 cutting mats. Is there anything else I need to get started? Should get it around Nov 1, can't wait!
__________________
Robann
BRAK Member
robann is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2011, 05:17 AM   #2292
Rubber Obsessor
 
robann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pflugerville, Tx
Posts: 152
Default

So, did I waste my money on the Design Studio? Can you cut the cartridges you own without the Design Studio?
__________________
Robann
BRAK Member
robann is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2011, 05:31 AM   #2293
Kookie Creator
 
thonz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Posts: 2,603
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robann View Post
So, did I waste my money on the Design Studio? Can you cut the cartridges you own without the Design Studio?
I myself bouth the design studio software before I discovered Make the Cut. You can use the design studio software to manipulate the file shapes, but nothing like Make the Cut. My advice is to play with your software and discover what it can do for you. You can only use the shapes of the cartridges that you have, but you can certainly cut using the software. Also, you don't necessarily NEED to use the design studio to cut your images. You can simply plug in a cartridge into the Cricut, select an image, select the size of the image you want to cut, select the pressure and speed based on what type of paper you'll be cutting, then press cut. If you love the cartridges you purchased, then you won't be disappointed. Have fun with it. Hope this helps.
__________________
Terri

My Gallery
My New Blog
thonz is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2011, 07:09 AM   #2294
Rubber Obsessor
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 123
Default

The option I love about Design Studio is the weld feature. You can use it to join letters together so you do not have to paste them separately on your project. I did not pay much for my design studio so it was worth it just to have that option. I don't think you wasted your money. You will enjoy the machine and all the extras you have. You will love having the 12 x 12 rather than the 6 x 12 mat. Don't worry, have fun!!!!
katzkreationz az is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2011, 08:11 AM   #2295
Rubber Obsessor
 
wimarinemom2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Burlington WI
Posts: 299
Default

I use my Design Studio with my Cricut all the time and love it. I think you got a good deal. Watch the prices on the cartridges like anything else. I buy a lot of mine on cricutmachine.com. I watch for specials. I just got 3 cartrides for $40 with shipping. They have a special going on right now.
__________________
You never know how strong you are until strong is the only choice you have.
wimarinemom2006 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 12:47 PM   #2296
Rubber Obsessor
 
robann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pflugerville, Tx
Posts: 152
Default Design Studio

Thank you all for your input. I get to pick up my cricut expression today, it only took like 3 days to get it at Walmart and I'm so excited! I can't wait to play this weekend!






Quote:
Originally Posted by robann View Post
So, did I waste my money on the Design Studio? Can you cut the cartridges you own without the Design Studio?
__________________
Robann
BRAK Member

Last edited by robann; 10-21-2011 at 12:50 PM.. Reason: correction
robann is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 09:41 PM   #2297
Cardstock Collector
 
lisastenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sunny California
Posts: 14
Default Craft Room help?

Has anyone had any problems with Cricut's new Craft Room? I have tried to update the firmware on my Expression so I can cut, but I keep getting a failure error at the end of the update. I tried calling Provocraft a few times, but am always on hold forever. I thought maybe someone here might have a suggestion. Thanks in advance.
__________________
Lisa Stenz
Website: http://www.ctmh.com/lisa
Blog: http://www.lisastenz.com
lisastenz is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 08:23 AM   #2298
Glitter Guru
 
sami02usc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toledo, Oh
Posts: 5,504
Send a message via AIM to sami02usc
Default

Did you check the community board they have a list of update info for each model? I have an E2 and cut fine this morning and did an update over the weekend.
__________________
Samantha
sami02usc is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 09:17 AM   #2299
Cardstock Collector
 
lisastenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sunny California
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sami02usc View Post
Did you check the community board they have a list of update info for each model? I have an E2 and cut fine this morning and did an update over the weekend.
Thanks. I haven't checked it since last week. I will check it out again.
__________________
Lisa Stenz
Website: http://www.ctmh.com/lisa
Blog: http://www.lisastenz.com
lisastenz is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 09:19 AM   #2300
Glitter Guru
 
sami02usc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toledo, Oh
Posts: 5,504
Send a message via AIM to sami02usc
Default

NP the update was so big we crashed the servers Saturday but Sunday they had it up and running, good luck

Quote:
Originally Posted by lisastenz View Post
Thanks. I haven't checked it since last week. I will check it out again.
__________________
Samantha
sami02usc is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 09:22 AM   #2301
Cardstock Collector
 
lisastenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sunny California
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sami02usc View Post
NP the update was so big we crashed the servers Saturday but Sunday they had it up and running, good luck
Great! Thanks so much!!!!
__________________
Lisa Stenz
Website: http://www.ctmh.com/lisa
Blog: http://www.lisastenz.com
lisastenz is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 12:29 PM   #2302
Cardstock Collector
 
lisastenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sunny California
Posts: 14
Default Need help logging onto the Cricut message boards

Ok. I have another Cricut question. I have been trying to log onto the Cricut message boards so I can post some artwork, but every time I try to log in, it tells me my email address and password are not valid. But when I go to the main Cricut page I am able to log in just fine. Then when I click the message board link (after I am logged in), it tells me I am not logged in and when I enter my info again, it again says it is not valid.

Has anyone else had this problem? Any suggestions? TIA.
__________________
Lisa Stenz
Website: http://www.ctmh.com/lisa
Blog: http://www.lisastenz.com
lisastenz is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 02:38 PM   #2303
Embossing Fanatic
 
Mollyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 62
Default CCR

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackbird Moon View Post
i went there after reading this this morning and have nothing but computer messes since so be careful.
-------
I'm so glad you mentioned this. I have had problems with my PC since I went into the CCR which is still in beta version. Don't think I'll use the CCR until it is in 'final' version.

I'm also having an issue with my Gypsy since I did the last update. It is not working correctly and I keep getting a message' your gypsy may not cut correctly...' I've updated and re-updated the G two times. I'm annoyed because I never had a problem with my G until this last update. Darn PC.

Best,
MollyZ
Mollyz is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 03:18 PM   #2304
Rubber Obsessor
 
wimarinemom2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Burlington WI
Posts: 299
Default

I'm not the only one having log in issues then. I want to redeam my reward points and can't get into anything.
__________________
You never know how strong you are until strong is the only choice you have.
wimarinemom2006 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 05:01 PM   #2305
Glitter Guru
 
sami02usc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toledo, Oh
Posts: 5,504
Send a message via AIM to sami02usc
Default

That is odd, I know they changed it to where all the login and passwords are the same but I just checked and can get in to all 3 areas.

So has anyone tries cutting the SU glitter paper yet?
__________________
Samantha
sami02usc is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 03:09 PM   #2306
Inking Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 184
Default

Hi.
I just purchased a cricut with the George Cartridge. It will not cut!! I have used a couple cricutes that belong to my friends. I have the pressure set on max..speed max and the blade at max. I am trying to cut SU cardstock. I have tried lighter weight cardstock, even some really light weight background paper. Should I invest in a new blade? Or return it to Mikes!
__________________
Rosalie is my name, Stampin' is my game.
Rosalie Doyel is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 03:38 PM   #2307
Gabfest Goddess
 
Kduff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,657
Default

Is the blade housing in the correct groove on the claspy arm (that could be sitting to high?)
Kduff is online now  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 04:38 PM   #2308
Inking Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 184
Default

I checked that ..it looks ok. I borrowed a friend's machine..they look the same height. Thanks for the reply
__________________
Rosalie is my name, Stampin' is my game.
Rosalie Doyel is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 04:42 PM   #2309
Glitter Guru
 
sami02usc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toledo, Oh
Posts: 5,504
Send a message via AIM to sami02usc
Default

Rosalie when you push the button on the top of the blade housing does the blade appear or is covered by plastic?
__________________
Samantha
sami02usc is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 06:20 PM   #2310
Inking Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 184
Default

It appears, I even checked as to the appearance as I adjusted the blade, and it moved up and down accordingly
__________________
Rosalie is my name, Stampin' is my game.
Rosalie Doyel is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 06:24 PM   #2311
Glitter Guru
 
sami02usc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toledo, Oh
Posts: 5,504
Send a message via AIM to sami02usc
Default

sorry those were my only ideas I would return
__________________
Samantha
sami02usc is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 07:45 PM   #2312
Gabfest Goddess
 
Kduff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,657
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosalie Doyel View Post
It appears, I even checked as to the appearance as I adjusted the blade, and it moved up and down accordingly
So if you press cut the blade doesn't reach the paper at all or it scores it but not cuts it through?
Can you see the blade dropping down ready to cut?
Kduff is online now  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 10:20 PM   #2313
Rubber Obsessor
 
Chinook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Alberta
Posts: 6,439
Default

I have no suggestions other than the ones mentioned, but just wanted to wish you luck.
__________________
Cheers, Karen
My Gallery
My Blog
Chinook is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 11:12 PM   #2314
Insane Embellisher
 
hoptownracer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,286
Default

I would return it before too much time went by if I couldn't get it working quickly. Does yours look like this picture? 100_4795_240x320.jpg
Is the arrow facing the front? If you push on the nib on the top, it will drop the blade. To reinsert, push it down and carefully put the blade back into it. If all that didn't work, I'd return it and exchange it for another one.
hoptownracer1 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 08:22 AM   #2315
Inking Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 184
Default

Yes, it only scores, and yes the placement looks like the photo. I will try to reinsert the blade and will let you know. Thank you stampers for all your suggestions
__________________
Rosalie is my name, Stampin' is my game.
Rosalie Doyel is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 04:04 PM   #2316
Insane Embellisher
 
nana's cookies's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 810
Default

hi, just getting started using my cricut. Trying to cut the basketball hoop out of the everyday paper dolls. Has anyone else had trouble with this? I push the clothes tab for basketball, then the shift tab since the hoop is in the upper right corner and then the accessories 3 tab. It tells me 4 is off and I don't even see an accessories 4 and when I push cut I get the whole basketball stand. Thanks for any help.
nana's cookies is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 05:00 PM   #2317
Pearl-ExPert
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,013
Default

nana's cookies.....If what you're saying is exactly what you're doing then you are doing it correctly. You're correct, there is no Accessories 4 tab.

Press Accessories 3 tab....press the Shift key....press the correct key for the basketball clothes. It should work.

Patti
pjw2855 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 10:31 PM   #2318
Gabfest Goddess
 
Kduff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,657
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosalie Doyel View Post
Yes, it only scores, and yes the placement looks like the photo. I will try to reinsert the blade and will let you know. Thank you stampers for all your suggestions
Sorry no more ideas on your problem, all I can think of.
Let us know how it works out
Kduff is online now  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 09:00 AM   #2319
Rubber Obsessor
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 113
Default

I am thinking of purchasing a Cricut Expression and was wondering if anyone can tell
me if all Expression models have a usb port for connecting to the computer?
stampinbee is online now  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 10:12 AM   #2320
Glitter Guru
 
sami02usc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toledo, Oh
Posts: 5,504
Send a message via AIM to sami02usc
Default

yes they do that is how you update the firmware and use Cricut craft room (well they supply the cord so the shape is different can't use standard USB cord) Good Luck!

Quote:
Originally Posted by stampinbee View Post
I am thinking of purchasing a Cricut Expression and was wondering if anyone can tell
me if all Expression models have a usb port for connecting to the computer?
__________________
Samantha
sami02usc is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off