Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 02-03-2008, 07:13 PM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question How long do cling sheets last?

Hope someone can help me. Ive been stamping for yikes, 13 years now. I bought several sheets of EZ mount about 5 yrs ago. I took one out tonight to use, and the adhesive side is acting like it is melting. It is oozing out from under the waxed sheet and when I pulled off the paper, I got strings of glue. I mounted my stamp anyway, and used it, but the glue got all over my hands, scissors and stamp. I also noticed some background stamps that were on this same kind of cling sheet sliding off the cling in their storage binder. Im wondering if I need to be investing in some new sheets? Any else experience this? TIA, Brenda
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 02-03-2008, 10:21 PM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

Received 20 Likes on 20 Posts

I also went with unmounted several years ago -- ten I think. I have tried almost every product out there. Nothing lasts forever. The vinyl cling loses it's clinginess. Tack It Over and Over loses its tackiness.