Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-23-2009, 10:47 AM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Another newbie question: Glues verus tape

Hi,
I'm a newbie and here's my second question .

I've got a book on how to make cards and it talks about two ways to adhere paper: Glue or double-sided tape. She talks about craft glue. So, question #1 is what does she mean by craft glue, like Mod Podge?

Second, do most of you prefer the double-sided tape to the glue?

Thanks!
Tracy
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-23-2009, 10:59 AM   #2  
Mad Swapper

I think she means like tombow mono multi - https://www.scrapbookpal.com/Store/P....asp?pid=52190. It's like the old elmer's, but made to use on papercrafts. LOVE it! It's great for things like covering chipboard.

But for adhering paper, I use Tombow mono (tape runner - https://www.scrapbookpal.com/Store/P...asp?pid=62106). This is great for most everything. Some people use an ATG - https://www.scrapbookpal.com/Store/P...asp?pid=ATG700 I find it's too bulky. I GUESS these could be called double sided tape.....