Register

Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Get Social

Like Splitcoaststampers on Facebook Follow Splitcoaststampers on Twitter Watch Splitcoaststampers Videos on YouTube

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Hawaiian

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Yesterday, 05:40 PM   #1
Glitter Queen

Default New...Need Help

im still learning and exploring this wonderful place of very talented people... I have a few things I saw and would like to understand like what and why does some threads have bump? also I see people saying they pmed.. how do I pm someone? would appreciate any help I can get and mahalo much in advance for any and all help.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Old Yesterday, 06:08 PM   #2
Hardware Hotshot

Whenever someone posts a reply to a thread, it gets moved back to the top of the forum (assuming your forum is sorting by most recent post, which I believe is the default). Of course, as other threads have other posts added to them, then they get moved to the top. When someone "bumps" a thread, they are posting a reply to it to put it back to the top of the forum. It happens a lot in the buy/sell/trade forums, when you want to move your post back up to the top of the list, but you don't really have anything else to say in the thread.